As an Admin, you are in control of setting your own upload/download notifications. To do this, click on your name in the blue bar in the upper-left area of the site, and then click on Notification Settings. Here you’ll see all of the workspaces on the site. The arrows indicate Upload Notifications (up arrow) and Download notifications (down arrow). Green indicates they are active, gray they are inactive.
If you wish to receive notifications for specific workspaces, just click the up and/or down arrow next to each workspace name, turning them green. After you have everything set the way you want, be sure to click the blue “Update All” button in the upper-right area.
If you want to receive notifications for all (or most) workspaces, you can click the green “Select All Upload” and/or “Select All Download” buttons, which will automatically select those options for all workspaces. Then, if there are some you don’t wish to receive, you can go back and turn those off.
If you wish to receive notifications for workspaces added in the future, you can check the “Turn on Upload/Download Notifications for all future workspaces”. Then, when a workspace is added in the future, you’ll automatically receive notifications instead of having to go back and manually select those each time a workspace is added. Again, be sure to click the blue “Update All” button when finished.
NOTE: Admins and Super Users can only change the notifications settings for themselves and regular users. They cannot change the notification settings for other Admins or Super Users.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.